Thanks to All the Good Men Out There


The other day I received a text message from someone in my past, who I haven’t seen in years. His text reads: “I wish I could have been better for you…you don’t have to say anything…I thank you! You are one whom will always hold 1st place in my heart…I know you may think there are some that holds higher rank…but they are like dead leaves that have fallen from a rose bush that only had one rose and that was you. Thank you…please be good to whomever you may share your smile with…for he will be on top of this world.

It is men like him, that make the pedestal of what makes my heart flutter, hard to reach. Now, I may have made myself seem like a disgruntled woman who hates all men. But that’s only true like 80% of the time. The other 20% of the time I love men…especially the good men out there, and the text above reminds me that there are still plenty of good men around, who deserve to be acknowledged.

Thanks to good men, like my own father, who worked 2-3 jobs so that he could provide for his family and put aside his own dreams so his children could pursue theirs.

Thanks to good men, like my brother, who love and raise children who are not their own.

Thanks to good men, who love the mother of their children, for one of the greatest acts of love you can show a child, is to truly love his/her mother.

Thanks to good men, who risk their lives every day in service to their country. They sacrifice time with their loved ones, so that you may know peace with yours.

Thanks to good men, who still know the power of good conversation. Thank you for checking up on me, laughing with me and debating with me…even if it cost you sleep the next day.

Thanks to good men, who remember that being a gentleman is more important than a flashy car, a thick wallet, and a pretentious job.

Thanks to good men, who still put thought and effort into a first date…and who would rather end the date by putting a smile on your face then by having sex on the first night.

Thanks to good men, who allow me to use them for food…so my stomach is always full and I don’t have to cook after a long day at work.

Thanks to good men, who allow me to use them for their cable, movies, free DVD’s and HBO. Because of them, I have no need to buy any of these things and I still get to watch Game of Thrones and the Knicks games…for free.

Thanks to good men, who make it not so bad to be a single girl living on her own…whether it’s by helping carry my groceries up to the third floor, fixing things around my place, putting up bookshelves for me, hanging my pictures in places I can’t reach…and most importantly, acting like they don’t mind doing me a favor.

 

Thanks to good men, who know the art of lovemaking…which does not necessarily start in the bedroom.  It starts with a compliment, a good meal, a soft kiss, a foot rub, or a combination of all of these and then some.

Thanks to good men, who never forgets to tell his woman, how much he loves her and how she is the most beautiful thing he has ever seen. A good man also knows to back these words up with actions that reiterate his love and her beauty.

Don’t forget to thank the good men in your life today!!

 

 

 

 

 

About ksoranna

Ksoranna is the ideal version of myself. She is me...but better...smarter...funnier...sexier...

Posted on May 10, 2012, in A Penny for my Thoughts, Love Out Loud and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That’s what I like to hear!! 🙂

  2. I love this! It is so refreshing to meet a good man, we just have to remember to appreciate them when they come around.

    • Thanks! And yes, there are some good men out there…and we have to try not to group all men together and give them the benefit of the doubt (even though it is very hard).

Leave a Reply

