Part 1: Chasing What If…


I used to be engaged once

To a man with the sweetest heart, the softest lips,

And the kindest eyes.

He made me feel complete,

My heart stood still

And my stomach carried butterflies.

Oh how I loved him so…

He had this laugh that rose from his belly

And filled the house with its sound.

He smelled of a natural freshness and lotion

I could breath in his scent forever

And happily drown.

He told me I was beautiful

With every moment he could spare.

There was never a doubt in my mind

How much, for me, he truly cared

But something held me back

From saying “I Do”.

I gave up all his love and more

To chase dreams of “what ifs” with you.

 

(TOO BE CONTINUED…)

About ksoranna

Ksoranna is the ideal version of myself. She is me...but better...smarter...funnier...sexier...

Posted on April 4, 2012, in Love Out Loud and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

