Honeysuckle Bees


I look at you and I am reminded of

Honeysuckle leaves

With their guarding bees

That I tried to taste so expertly.

Yet each drop of honey was not enough

To quench my thirst

Or dry my lust.

So again and again, I would take my chances

Of freeing my aching sweet tooth

With those tempting leaves

Guarded by those stinging bees,

Until I got close to filling my tongue

With that ecstasy,

And I felt the pain of those jealous bees.

And even now, I’ll never know why,

I couldn’t get enough of you,

With your guarded heart

And those frequent lies.

But looking back, I clearly see

You were nothing but a temptation of

Honeysuckle leaves with their guarding bees.

About ksoranna

Ksoranna is the ideal version of myself. She is me...but better...smarter...funnier...sexier...

Posted on March 24, 2012, in Love Out Loud and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

